Blow on my vuvuzela

Vuvuzela!

(Sung to the tune of “Umbrella,” by Rihanna)

When they blow those horns
Makes me wish I was never born
I’m just tryin’ to watch the soccer game
And now I can’t even hear my name

Baby cause in the crowd
10,000 long horns are really loud
That buzzing sound, it hurts my brain
2010 World Cup’s insane

Because
When 10,000 long horns blow together
I’ll be hard-of-hearing forever
My eardrums may never mend
Will this damn World Cup ever end?

My TV is buzzing more than ever
Don’t know who thought these horns were clever
If this was your idea, well then fella
You can blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)

Won’t they ever stop?
It’s even worse than the Tomahawk Chop
That buzzing sound like a swarm of bees
Is enough to bring me to my knees

That damn buzzing sound
Is making my head start to pound
Are these soccer fans all retarded?
Those stupid horns should be red-carded

Because
When 10,000 long horns blow together
I’ll be hard-of-hearing forever
My eardrums may never mend
Will this damn World Cup ever end?

My TV is buzzing more than ever
Don’t know who thought these horns were clever
If this was your idea, well then fella
You can blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)

Those aren’t really bee swarms
It’s OK don’t be alarmed
Mute the TV

It will all be over soon
From Ghana to Cameroon
I don’t even know the score

Because
When 10,000 long horns blow together
I’ll be hard-of-hearing forever
My eardrums may never mend
Will this damn World Cup ever end?

My TV is buzzing more than ever
Don’t know who thought these horns were clever
If this was your idea, well then fella
You can blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)
Blow on my vuvuzela (ella ella bzz bzz bzz)

They’re buzzing
Ooh baby they’re buzzing
Baby mute the TV
Mute the TV

They’re buzzing
Ooh baby they’re buzzing
Baby mute the TV
Mute the TV

One comment on “Blow on my vuvuzela

  1. Joe schmoe says:

    Someone needs to shove them horns up them “people’s” ass, ’cause of them I will never go to a soccer match And one of them said they had a right to blow them because it is/was their “culture”! Some culture, blowin’ on a fuckin’ plastic horn, shoes just how stupid and ignorant “they” are!!

Leave a Reply

