Unemployment Nine: I’m too old … oh, yeah, and I have no ovaries

God bless craigslist for at least providing me some amusement during my nearly 18 months of futility in looking for a job.

This (unedited) was listed in the Writing/Editing Jobs section. Why? Damned if I know.

Broken Egg 😦

Egg Donor Needed (NYC Area)

Generous couple in mid-40s, residing in NYC is seeking an egg donor. Please fit the following description:

*between ages of 20-30 years

*Caucasian

*blue eyes

*university educated

*ready to start

Will COMPENSATE $10,000 plus all extra related expenses

Well, the good news is that I am Caucasian with blue eyes, university-educated and ready to start. The bad news is that I’m 42. The worse news is that I don’t have ovaries.

This sucks: That $10,000 could have really come in handy.

One comment on “Unemployment Nine: I’m too old … oh, yeah, and I have no ovaries

  1. Sorry Dave, sexism stinks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

