Unemployment Nine: Someone at craigslist needs more coffee

While browsing through the job ads on craigslist, as us unemployed folk tend to do, I came across the following ad under Writing/Editing Jobs that was clearly placed in the wrong section, unless I’m missing something:

Egg donor

Egg Donor Needed (NYC Area)

NYC couple in mid-40’s seeking egg donor who fits the following description:

*female between ages of 20-30 years

*Caucasian

*blue eyes

*ready to begin

Will compensate $10,000 plus any other related expenses.

Please, serious inquiries only.

Curse the day I was born with a penis instead of a uterus! I have blue eyes, and I’ve been ready to begin for 15 months! I have to admit that I roared with laughter when I saw that the person who wrote the ad felt the need to specify “female.” You don’t say?

In any event, whoever is responsible for monitoring the job listings on craigslist might want to double up on the coffee.

One comment on “Unemployment Nine: Someone at craigslist needs more coffee

  1. Lisa says:

    Is it possible that the want-to-be-parents posted to the wrong area…?!

Leave a Reply

