Scrabble wusses

In my unemployed state, I’ve been playing an awful lot of Scrabble on Facebook — far too much if you listen to my girlfriend.

scrabble

Facebook Scrabble

Over the past couple of days, I’ve been fortunate enough to have the right tiles to be able to clear my rack (heh heh, heh heh, I said “rack!”) and strike it big with the 50-point bonus you receive for doing so, which has propelled me to some huge early leads.

And three times in the past two days, the wimps and wusses I’ve played against have quit the game immediately after I played those big-point words.

Buck up, people. Coming back from a 100-point deficit is far from impossible. I actually managed to blow a 140-point lead, and I fell just short of coming back from being down 150 points.

Is it asking that much to play the game out? Wusses.

5 comments on “Scrabble wusses

  1. Deb says:

    I play the offline version of Scrabble with two friends. I always come in second place thanks to my friend’s 100-point entries, while my other friend threatens to fling the board from the table.

  2. Aims says:

    Well, I guess I know SOMEONE who will not be invited to my next high-stakes Scrabble tourney…

  3. […] sharp, I’m getting exposure and experience and I’m doing something with my days besides playing Facebook Scrabble. It’s 2009: Thumbing your nose at a good part-time gig may not be the wisest […]

  4. […] of apps I would not normally use on my own. But it’s for a good cause: a paycheck. If you see Facebook Scrabble activity, however, that definitely means I’m goofing off at […]

  5. […] off from my old job a little over three years ago, one of the things that helped me kill time was Scrabble on Facebook. I still play a lot. I’ve taken up Words with Friends, as well, but the competitive bastard in me […]

Leave a Reply

