Douchebaggery at its finest

I have a confession: I’ve developed a serious addiction since being laid off in early October. My addiction isn’t alcohol, cigarettes, caffeine or drugs: It’s Facebook Scrabble.

It’s a good way to kill time between surfing the Web for jobs to apply to, and it’s helped to keep my brain and vocabulary sharp. I find it funny that I’m addicted to Facebook Scrabble while I’ve only played the traditional board game a handful of times.

This morning, however, I encountered a person who needs to be on the receiving end of a savage beating.

I started a public game, meaning any random Facebook user looking for a Scrabble game could sign on as my opponent. I then checked my e-mail and read two stories on ESPN.com, which took all of three or four minutes. Upon returning to Facebook and the Scrabble game, the jackass who had signed up to play me quit the game after playing one turn and left me this nasty instant message: “Here’s an idea: When you start a game, how about being around to play it?”

Well, douchebag, here’s an idea: Why don’t you get over yourself and not get all snippety over a game of Scrabble?

I really hate people.

2 comments on “Douchebaggery at its finest

  1. Aims says:

    What a total loser! I hope whoever he played next caught him with a triple word score incorporating both X, Z and Q.

  2. […] one of my favorite diversions will pretty much be rendered useless, as no one will be making any Facebook Scrabble moves at that hour of the day. More from […]

Leave a Reply

