Unemployment Nine: Blah

Well, the good news is that I am now back in possession of a fully healthy Honda Accord. The bad news is that, after an oil change and replacing a defective oxygen sensor, the princely sum of $419.12 will appear on my Visa bill.

BLAH

BLAH

And the worse news is that for the first time since getting laid off Oct. 2, I did not send out a single résumé today. I’d like to tell you that it was because I was treating myself to frozen drinks at a waterside bar. Sadly, the effort was consistent, but the results were nil.

I still think I’m doing a good job keeping my spirits up, but cracks are starting to appear.

2 comments on “Unemployment Nine: Blah

  1. raymccullie says:

    I hear ya, it’s not pretty out there, I’ve about given up myself. Seems like after a few weeks the want ads start repeating themselves. You start wondering if they even hire people or just place to ads for fun.

  2. […] job interviews, Shannon Lounge, champions, championship trackback I don’t have a job yet, but my blah of earlier this month is starting to fade, which is […]

Leave a Reply

